Re: [LAT] rt kernel 2.6.39

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-tuning@...>
Date: Sunday, May 29, 2011 - 2:39 pm

2011/5/29 Robin Gareus :

I'm able to compile with 2 different configs:

One doesn't show rt behaviour
(Lots of xruns, although I did select those options I expect to be relevant.)

The other has a better performance (based on your config) , but I'm not able to
make my wlan-stick work there, although the driver module (rt2x00usb)
is selected and compiles.

>> If anyone has a working config, let me know.

Usually not, but that's possible.

>As far as I heard nouveau and 2.6.39 should work fine.

Yes it does.
Even the new free nouveau 3D hw-accelerating extension is functional enough
for usual apps (but not for all games) (.. and required for the unity desktop).
Disabling it did not seem to have any effect on rt performance.

--
E.R.
_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-tuning mailing list
Linux-audio-tuning@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-tuning

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[Linux-audio-tuning] test, MarcOChapeau, (Sun Jul 27, 11:34 am)
[LAT] hello, dyne:bolic -rt and freeeee, jaromil, (Wed Sep 10, 2:06 pm)
[LAT] BIOS and IRQ, Grammostola Rosea, (Wed Nov 26, 8:55 pm)
[LAT] Setting up a performance synth, David McClanahan, (Wed Jan 13, 9:55 pm)
[LAT] We're back online !, Marc-Olivier Barre, (Thu Apr 22, 8:10 pm)
[LAT] presonus firebox and 2.6.31-9-rt gives tons of xruns, yvan volochine, (Tue May 18, 10:45 am)
[LAT] Document on using Jack Apps, Arvind Venkatasubramanian..., (Sat Jul 31, 10:23 pm)
[LAT] rt kernel 2.6.39, Emanuel Rumpf, (Sun May 29, 11:56 am)
[LAT] To much latency, Dave Stikkolorum, (Sun Oct 30, 11:02 am)
[LAT] 3.x kernel, Emanuel Rumpf, (Wed May 2, 8:48 pm)
Re: [LAT] 3.x kernel, Robin Gareus, (Wed May 2, 8:51 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Jeremy Jongepier, (Sun Oct 30, 11:25 am)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Dave Stikkolorum, (Sun Oct 30, 11:55 am)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Jeremy Jongepier, (Sun Oct 30, 12:03 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Dave Stikkolorum, (Sun Oct 30, 12:23 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Jeremy Jongepier, (Sun Oct 30, 1:50 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Dave Stikkolorum, (Sun Oct 30, 2:13 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Jeremy Jongepier, (Sun Oct 30, 2:19 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Dave Stikkolorum, (Sun Oct 30, 2:39 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Jeremy Jongepier, (Mon Oct 31, 11:59 am)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Dave Stikkolorum, (Tue Nov 1, 4:17 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Jeremy Jongepier, (Wed Nov 2, 5:34 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Rafael Vega, (Tue Nov 1, 12:25 am)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Daniel James, (Tue Nov 1, 10:04 am)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Rafael Vega, (Thu Nov 3, 12:33 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, email.rafa@gmail.com, (Thu Dec 22, 2:50 pm)
Re: [LAT] rt kernel 2.6.39, Robin Gareus, (Sun May 29, 1:43 pm)
Re: [LAT] rt kernel 2.6.39, Emanuel Rumpf, (Sun May 29, 2:39 pm)
Re: [LAT] rt kernel 2.6.39, Robin Gareus, (Mon May 30, 3:52 pm)
Re: [LAT] Document on using Jack Apps, Daniel James, (Tue Aug 3, 6:48 pm)
Re: [LAT] [LAU] Are RT-patches needed anymore? (Was Re: &gt;..., Lars-Erik Helander, (Mon Feb 2, 8:53 am)
Re: [LAT] [LAU] Are RT-patches needed anymore? (Was Re: &gt;..., Fernando Lopez-Lezcano, (Mon Feb 2, 6:35 pm)