Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-tuning@...>
Date: Thursday, March 26, 2009 - 8:13 pm

On Thu, 26 Mar 2009 19:52:40 +0100
Robin Gareus wrote:

> -----BEGIN PGP SIGNED MESSAGE-----

I compiled 2.6.29-rc8-rt4 yesterday and 2.6.29-rt1 today (my first self
compiled kernels). I happen to have the same interface and it seems to
work well here so far, everything seems to work and misbehaving
applications still produce xruns.

Thanks for the warning about irqbalance, I was about to try it..
(Is this the script by fernando lopez leczano or something else?)

If someone is interested I have a buildscript and config for arch linux.
It's probably not optimal, I don't know enough about kernels for that,
but it works.

Best regards
Philipp

_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-tuning mailing list
Linux-audio-tuning@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-tuning

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[Linux-audio-tuning] New Linux-audio-tuning mailing list, Daniel James, (Tue Jul 29, 11:43 am)
[LAT] Tickless kernel and realtime, Maurizio De Cecco, (Fri Sep 12, 1:20 pm)
[LAT] RT patch not needed for new kernels (?), Grammostola Rosea, (Wed Nov 26, 11:07 pm)
[LAT] Fwd: [LAU] Are RT-patches needed anymore? (Was Re: &gt..., Lars-Erik Helander, (Mon Feb 2, 7:36 pm)
[LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Robin Gareus, (Thu Mar 26, 6:52 pm)
Re: [LAT] Setting up a performance synth, Brian Bergstrom, (Thu Jan 14, 6:17 pm)
Re: [LAT] To much latency, Jeremy Jongepier, (Thu Nov 3, 8:22 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Fernando Lopez-Lezcano, (Thu Mar 26, 8:40 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Robin Gareus, (Thu Mar 26, 9:21 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Fernando Lopez-Lezcano, (Fri Mar 27, 5:23 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, , (Fri Mar 27, 7:09 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Robin Gareus, (Fri Mar 27, 5:27 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, , (Fri Mar 27, 12:57 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Robin Gareus, (Fri Mar 27, 12:59 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Grammostola Rosea, (Fri Mar 27, 1:02 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, , (Thu Mar 26, 8:13 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Robin Gareus, (Thu Mar 26, 8:30 pm)
Re: [LAT] [LAU] RT patch not needed for new kernels (?), Fernando Lopez-Lezcano, (Wed Nov 26, 11:45 pm)
Re: [LAT] Tickless kernel and realtime, Robin Gareus, (Mon Sep 15, 5:00 pm)
Re: [LAT] Tickless kernel and realtime, Daniel James, (Tue Sep 16, 9:36 am)
Re: [LAT] Tickless kernel and realtime, Jaromír Mikeš, (Wed Sep 17, 10:36 pm)
Re: [LAT] Tickless kernel and realtime, Robin Gareus, (Thu Sep 18, 2:47 pm)
Re: [LAT] Tickless kernel and realtime, Jaromír Mikeš, (Thu Sep 18, 7:42 pm)
Re: [LAT] Tickless kernel and realtime, Emanuel Rumpf, (Sun Sep 14, 12:38 pm)