Re: [LAT] [LAU] Are RT-patches needed anymore? (Was Re: >= 2.6.27 RT ETA?)

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: Lars-Erik Helander <lehswe@...>
Cc: <linux-audio-tuning@...>
Date: Monday, February 2, 2009 - 11:08 pm

On Mon, 2009-02-02 at 20:24 +0100, Lars-Erik Helander wrote:

If you want you could use chrt. I don't know if lmms is multithreaded,
if so you would/should change into SCHED_FIFO the audio thread. Even
then the application should be well designed, otherwise it could hang
the whole machine.

> >> I have close to 30 years experience in developing realtime systems and

I see, I just tried with no luck. It may be a configuration option that
triggers compile errors (or something else I'm not doing right).

-- Fernando

> >> However I have no experience in using newer non-RT

_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-tuning mailing list
Linux-audio-tuning@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-tuning

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[LAT] Hello, Gilberto Borges, (Wed Jul 30, 9:39 pm)
[LAT] Hyper Threading, Jaromír Mikeš, (Wed Sep 17, 10:43 pm)
[LAT] amd64: kernels? base system?, james of jwm-art net, (Tue Dec 2, 5:53 pm)
Re: [LAT] [LAU] Are RT-patches needed anymore? (Was Re: >..., Fernando Lopez-Lezcano, (Mon Feb 2, 11:08 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Robin Gareus, (Sat Mar 28, 1:18 pm)
[LAT] RT kernel for audio and dynamic vs static ticks, Lars-Erik Helander, (Mon Jan 18, 12:50 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Fernando Lopez-Lezcano, (Sat Mar 28, 6:11 pm)
Re: [LAT] 2.6.29-rt1, Ray Rashif, (Wed Apr 8, 2:54 am)
Re: [LAT] [LAU] Are RT-patches needed anymore? (Was Re: &gt;..., Fernando Lopez-Lezcano, (Tue Feb 3, 6:11 pm)
Re: [LAT] amd64: kernels? base system?, Daniel James, (Wed Dec 3, 11:17 am)
Re: [LAT] amd64: kernels? base system?, james of jwm-art net, (Wed Dec 3, 3:29 pm)
Re: [LAT] Hyper Threading, Robin Gareus, (Thu Sep 18, 2:53 pm)
Re: [LAT] Hyper Threading, Jaromír Mikeš, (Thu Sep 18, 7:45 pm)
Re: [LAT] Hello, Andy Farnell, (Wed Jul 30, 10:00 pm)
Re: [LAT] Hello, Marcos Guglielmetti, (Wed Jul 30, 11:00 pm)
Re: [LAT] Hello, Daniel James, (Tue Aug 5, 3:12 pm)
Re: [LAT] Hello / kernels, Marcos Guglielmetti, (Wed Aug 6, 8:53 am)
Re: [LAT] Hello / kernels, Robin Gareus, (Thu Aug 7, 5:05 pm)
Re: [LAT] Hello / kernels, Marcos Guglielmetti, (Wed Aug 6, 3:36 pm)