Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: Stefano D'Angelo <zanga.mail@...>
Cc: <linux-audio-dev@...>
Date: Monday, April 18, 2011 - 5:30 pm

On Mon, 2011-04-18 at 17:09 +0200, Stefano D'Angelo wrote:

"within the plugin file"

Nothing says the plugin file name is meaningful in any way, or globally
unique. Ironically bridges and plugin generators and such, the case
mentioned as a rationalization for this, is one case where it wouldn't
be.

file name + label would be a really annoying two-piece identifier
anyway, even if it was an actual global identifer.

The LADSPA spec is pretty broken in this respect, if that pair of quasi
identifiers is the global identifier then why would there be a UniqueID
in the first place?

-dr

_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-dev mailing list
Linux-audio-dev@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-dev

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Jeff McClintock, (Sun Apr 10, 9:02 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim Goetze, (Sun Apr 10, 10:21 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Fons Adriaensen, (Mon Apr 11, 9:58 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Mon Apr 11, 8:52 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim Goetze, (Tue Apr 12, 9:59 am)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Wed Apr 13, 6:11 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim E. Real, (Wed Apr 13, 9:19 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Chris Cannam, (Thu Apr 14, 10:59 am)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Sun Apr 17, 5:13 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Chris Cannam, (Sun Apr 17, 6:16 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Mon Apr 18, 2:50 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Chris Cannam, (Tue Apr 26, 9:52 am)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Thu Apr 28, 3:40 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Stefano D'Angelo, (Mon Apr 18, 3:09 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Mon Apr 18, 5:30 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim E. Real, (Thu Apr 14, 4:31 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim E. Real, (Thu Apr 14, 3:38 am)