Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-dev@...>
Date: Monday, April 11, 2011 - 8:52 pm

On 10/04/11 06:21 PM, Tim Goetze wrote:

No, the pragmatic thing to do is not deliberately break your plugin when
several knowledgeable people have pointed out that doing so can cause
countless problems.

One test with one version of one host certainly does not outweigh that..
particularly when one of said knowledgeable people is the primary author
of that host!

-dr

_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-dev mailing list
Linux-audio-dev@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-dev

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Jeff McClintock, (Sun Apr 10, 9:02 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim Goetze, (Sun Apr 10, 10:21 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Fons Adriaensen, (Mon Apr 11, 9:58 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Mon Apr 11, 8:52 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim Goetze, (Tue Apr 12, 9:59 am)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Wed Apr 13, 6:11 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim E. Real, (Wed Apr 13, 9:19 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Chris Cannam, (Thu Apr 14, 10:59 am)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Sun Apr 17, 5:13 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Chris Cannam, (Sun Apr 17, 6:16 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Mon Apr 18, 2:50 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Chris Cannam, (Tue Apr 26, 9:52 am)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Thu Apr 28, 3:40 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Stefano D'Angelo, (Mon Apr 18, 3:09 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, David Robillard, (Mon Apr 18, 5:30 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim E. Real, (Thu Apr 14, 4:31 pm)
Re: [LAD] [ann] CAPS 0.4.5, Tim E. Real, (Thu Apr 14, 3:38 am)