[Consortium] Made in Linux Vol.2

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <management@...>
Cc: <consortium@...>
Date: Wednesday, February 13, 2008 - 5:14 pm

Greetings all,

Linuxaudio.org is looking into jumpstarting the "Made in Linux" CD series
and hopefully making it into an annual event. In order to make this a
reasonably realistic proposal, we are in a need of a dedicated volunteer (or
preferably 2) who will be willing to organize and maintain the initiative.
Namely:

1) ensure that the call is advertised as widely as possible
2) arrange for the cover design (Thorsten? :-)
3) recruit a jury who will judge submissions
4) oversee the judging process, and inform the participants of their
submission's acceptance and/or rejection
5) ensure that the licensing of the works is taken care of with selected
artists
6) assist the director in fund-raising for production of physical media for
the purpose of generating revenue for other initiatives and broadening
exposure among the general community (e.g. by disseminating collection among
libraries)

If interested please contact me off-list.

Many thanks!

Ivica Ico Bukvic, D.M.A.
Director, Linuxaudio.org
Virginia Tech
Dept. of Music - 0240
Blacksburg, VA 24061
(540) 231-6139
(540) 231-5034 (fax)
ico@linuxaudio.org
www.linuxadio.org

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[Consortium] Re: [linux-audio-dev] Re: linuxaudio.org, Daniel James, (Thu Jan 22, 5:34 pm)
[Consortium] Re: Joining linuxaudio, Daniel James, (Thu Mar 24, 2:52 pm)
[Consortium] Re: mLAN on Linux, Daniel James, (Sat Jun 25, 2:31 pm)
[Consortium] Re: Streetfiresound RBX 1600, Daniel James, (Mon Aug 22, 3:56 pm)
[Consortium] mirror site for ISO?, , (Fri Aug 4, 4:04 pm)
[Consortium] LAC2008 submission deadline extended, Martin Rumori, (Sat Dec 1, 2:21 pm)
[Consortium] Made in Linux Vol.2, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Wed Feb 13, 5:14 pm)
[Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Reinhard, (Sat Mar 29, 7:22 pm)
[Consortium] First release of jkmeter, Fons Adriaensen, (Sun Aug 3, 2:09 pm)
[Consortium] LAC2009 website on line, Fons Adriaensen, (Fri Oct 31, 9:50 am)
[Consortium] [Fwd: Re: Affiliation of linuxaudio.org?], Daniel James, (Wed Nov 19, 11:37 am)
[Consortium] ATTN: Sponsors for Linux Audio Awards, Patrick Shirkey, (Tue Jan 27, 5:25 am)
Re: [Consortium] [LAU] poll : Advertising vs Linux Audio, Patrick Shirkey, (Sun Apr 22, 1:45 pm)
Re: [Consortium] [LAU] poll : Advertising vs Linux Audio, Robin Gareus, (Mon Apr 23, 12:16 pm)
Re: [Consortium] [LAU] poll : Advertising vs Linux Audio, Patrick Shirkey, (Mon Apr 23, 11:46 pm)
Re: [Consortium] poll : Advertising vs Linux Audio, Robin Gareus, (Tue Apr 24, 6:56 pm)
Re: [Consortium] [LAU] First release of jkmeter, Raphaƫl Doursenaud, (Sun Aug 3, 2:35 pm)
Re: [Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Burkhard Ritter, (Sun Apr 6, 9:37 pm)
Re: [Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Reinhard, (Tue Apr 8, 5:01 am)
Re: [Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Sun Mar 30, 2:39 am)
Re: [Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Michael Bohle, (Sun Mar 30, 10:45 am)
Re: [Consortium] Made in Linux Vol.2, Daniel James, (Thu Feb 14, 10:39 am)
Re: [Consortium] Made in Linux Vol.2, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Thu Feb 14, 2:24 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Made in Linux Vol.2, Ken Restivo, (Thu Feb 14, 10:45 pm)
Re: [Consortium] mirror site for ISO?, Daniel James, (Fri Aug 4, 4:10 pm)
Re: [Consortium] problem about inclusion of Ubuntu, Patrick Shirkey, (Tue Mar 28, 2:13 am)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Andrea Glorioso, (Mon Jan 24, 3:25 am)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Joern Nettingsmeier, (Mon Feb 21, 11:57 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Andrea Glorioso, (Mon Jan 24, 4:01 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Joern Nettingsmeier, (Wed Jan 5, 1:11 am)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Joern Nettingsmeier, (Wed Jan 5, 1:12 am)