Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: Chris Cannam <cannam@...>
Cc: <consortium@...>
Date: Tuesday, March 21, 2006 - 11:51 pm

Hi Chris,

> What's the K for?

You know if we don't have a G in there somewhere, the Gnome crowd will
get upset :-)

But seriously, I agree that logos need to be as simple as possible. Both
Apple and the BBC recently refactored their logos to make them simpler
(and not coincidentally, cheaper to print).

Cheers!

Daniel

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[Consortium] Re: [linux-audio-dev] Re: linuxaudio.org, Daniel James, (Thu Jan 22, 5:30 pm)
[Consortium] Sounds Expo, Daniel James, (Wed Dec 22, 1:08 am)
[Consortium] Fwd: RE: mLAN on Linux, Daniel James, (Thu Jun 23, 4:26 pm)
RE: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, ico, (Mon Mar 20, 10:34 pm)
RE: [Consortium] Logo update, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Sun May 21, 1:49 am)
[Consortium] dyne:bolic in Sound on Sound, August issue, Daniel James, (Fri Jul 21, 3:02 pm)
[Consortium] [ANN] FreeBoB: libfreebob-1.0.7 released, Pieter Palmers, (Thu Nov 29, 9:53 am)
[Consortium] Flagship Midas console runs Linux, Daniel James, (Wed Feb 6, 12:36 pm)
[Consortium] BEAST on linuxaudio.org, Stefan Westerfeld, (Wed Mar 12, 3:38 pm)
[Consortium] Hoping to be member of the Linuxaudio.org conso..., Ismael Valladolid Torres, (Wed Jul 23, 8:41 am)
[Consortium] Canorus status update (V0.6/0.7), Reinhard Katzmann, (Thu Oct 30, 8:16 pm)
[Consortium] Linux Audio Awards 2009: Attn Sponsors!!!, Patrick Shirkey, (Mon Jan 26, 6:08 am)
[Consortium] lau.linuxaudio.org redirect, Robin Gareus, (Sun Apr 22, 11:52 am)
Re: [Consortium] Hoping to be member of the Linuxaudio.org c..., Ismael Valladolid Torres, (Sat Nov 15, 12:40 pm)
[Consortium] unsubscribe, Andy Escobar, (Mon Mar 17, 5:42 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Flagship Midas console runs Linux, Fons Adriaensen, (Wed Feb 6, 12:49 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Flagship Midas console runs Linux, Daniel James, (Wed Feb 6, 1:29 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Flagship Midas console runs Linux, Fons Adriaensen, (Thu Feb 7, 12:20 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Flagship Midas console runs Linux, Joern Nettingsmeier, (Thu Feb 7, 2:24 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Flagship Midas console runs Linux, Fons Adriaensen, (Thu Feb 7, 3:19 pm)
RE: [Consortium] dyne:bolic in Sound on Sound, August issue, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Fri Jul 21, 9:30 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Logo update, Thorsten Wilms, (Sun May 21, 6:11 pm)
RE: [Consortium] Logo update, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Sun May 21, 11:57 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Logo update, Dave Phillips, (Sun May 21, 6:21 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Logo update, Thorsten Wilms, (Sun May 21, 6:42 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Logo update, Dave Phillips, (Sun May 21, 6:46 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Logo update, Thorsten Wilms, (Sun May 21, 3:15 pm)
RE: [Consortium] Logo update, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Sun May 21, 11:48 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Logo update, Thorsten Wilms, (Mon May 22, 12:17 am)
RE: [Consortium] Logo update, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Mon May 22, 8:47 pm)
RE: [Consortium] Logo update, Jan Depner, (Tue May 23, 4:59 am)
Re: [Consortium] Logo update, Thorsten Wilms, (Mon May 22, 6:59 pm)
RE: [Consortium] Logo update, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Mon May 22, 8:56 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Logo update, Dave Phillips, (Mon May 22, 9:11 pm)
RE: [Consortium] Logo update, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Tue May 23, 4:39 am)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Patrick Shirkey, (Tue Mar 21, 10:47 am)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Patrick Shirkey, (Tue Mar 21, 5:41 pm)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Chris Cannam, (Tue Mar 21, 10:32 pm)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Daniel James, (Tue Mar 21, 11:51 pm)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Dana Olson, (Tue Mar 21, 6:42 pm)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Patrick Shirkey, (Tue Mar 21, 9:38 pm)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Patrick Shirkey, (Wed Mar 22, 6:08 pm)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Daniel James, (Thu Mar 23, 9:03 pm)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Patrick Shirkey, (Wed Mar 22, 12:08 am)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Thorsten Wilms, (Wed Mar 22, 12:53 am)
Re: [Consortium] Fwd: RE: mLAN on Linux, Steve Harris, (Thu Jun 23, 4:39 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Fwd: RE: mLAN on Linux, Daniel James, (Thu Jun 23, 4:53 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Sounds Expo, Daniel James, (Sat Jan 8, 6:08 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Sounds Expo, Steve Harris, (Sat Jan 8, 6:33 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Re: [linux-audio-dev] Re: linuxaudio.org, Dave Phillips, (Thu Jan 22, 7:13 pm)
[Consortium] Re: [linux-audio-dev] Re: linuxaudio.org, Marek Peteraj, (Fri Jan 23, 11:20 pm)