[Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: Daniel James <daniel@...>
Cc: <consortium@...>, <3avc-discuss@...>
Date: Monday, January 3, 2005 - 9:21 pm

Daniel,

Like the Ravenous Bugblatter Beast of Traal this answer comes in triplicate!
I promise not to make a habit of it.

Last Sunday 02 January 2005 15:24, Daniel James was like:

> > Obviously

Ah, thanks. That's a useful resource, slightly interesting layout.

> If you want to attract students and other young people, it might be a

> It might be a good idea to bill it as a user-focused event with some

A User focussed event sounds rather good to me. I'd like to see some good
working demo set-ups - a recording environment - obviously Live music stuff
too and it would be good to webcast it in a similar manner to ZKM if at all
possible. I guess we'll have to see what we can pull out of the bag.

> I'd have the main sessions over a weekend so that people with jobs they

Yep, It would be good to focus on experiential stuff - actually making music -
hands on sessions, blah ...

> Are you aiming to get sponsorship for this

Now there's a good question. Money is always the last thing I think about. I
don't even know where I would set targets for an event like this. The event
is very much in the ideas stage, so more reason for setting the date a bit
later. I'm confident that if we build it they will come, however, many camels
need tying up between now and then.

Thanks for your positive response. :-)
I think the time is right for this particular little idea.
Please pass on mailing list details [0] to anyone who might be interested.

cheers

--tim
http://glastonburymusic.org.uk/tim

[0] http://lists.serverone.co.uk/mailman/listinfo/3avc-discuss

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[Consortium] Re: [linux-audio-dev] Re: linuxaudio.org, Daniel James, (Thu Jan 22, 5:34 pm)
[Consortium] Re: Joining linuxaudio, Daniel James, (Thu Mar 24, 2:52 pm)
[Consortium] Re: mLAN on Linux, Daniel James, (Sat Jun 25, 2:31 pm)
[Consortium] Re: Streetfiresound RBX 1600, Daniel James, (Mon Aug 22, 3:56 pm)
[Consortium] mirror site for ISO?, , (Fri Aug 4, 4:04 pm)
[Consortium] LAC2008 submission deadline extended, Martin Rumori, (Sat Dec 1, 2:21 pm)
[Consortium] Made in Linux Vol.2, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Wed Feb 13, 5:14 pm)
[Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Reinhard, (Sat Mar 29, 7:22 pm)
[Consortium] First release of jkmeter, Fons Adriaensen, (Sun Aug 3, 2:09 pm)
[Consortium] LAC2009 website on line, Fons Adriaensen, (Fri Oct 31, 9:50 am)
[Consortium] [Fwd: Re: Affiliation of linuxaudio.org?], Daniel James, (Wed Nov 19, 11:37 am)
[Consortium] ATTN: Sponsors for Linux Audio Awards, Patrick Shirkey, (Tue Jan 27, 5:25 am)
Re: [Consortium] [LAU] poll : Advertising vs Linux Audio, Patrick Shirkey, (Sun Apr 22, 1:45 pm)
Re: [Consortium] [LAU] poll : Advertising vs Linux Audio, Robin Gareus, (Mon Apr 23, 12:16 pm)
Re: [Consortium] [LAU] poll : Advertising vs Linux Audio, Patrick Shirkey, (Mon Apr 23, 11:46 pm)
Re: [Consortium] poll : Advertising vs Linux Audio, Robin Gareus, (Tue Apr 24, 6:56 pm)
Re: [Consortium] [LAU] First release of jkmeter, Raphaƫl Doursenaud, (Sun Aug 3, 2:35 pm)
Re: [Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Burkhard Ritter, (Sun Apr 6, 9:37 pm)
Re: [Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Reinhard, (Tue Apr 8, 5:01 am)
Re: [Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Sun Mar 30, 2:39 am)
Re: [Consortium] OpenExpo 2008 in Karlsruhe, Michael Bohle, (Sun Mar 30, 10:45 am)
Re: [Consortium] Made in Linux Vol.2, Daniel James, (Thu Feb 14, 10:39 am)
Re: [Consortium] Made in Linux Vol.2, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Thu Feb 14, 2:24 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Made in Linux Vol.2, Ken Restivo, (Thu Feb 14, 10:45 pm)
Re: [Consortium] mirror site for ISO?, Daniel James, (Fri Aug 4, 4:10 pm)
Re: [Consortium] problem about inclusion of Ubuntu, Patrick Shirkey, (Tue Mar 28, 2:13 am)
[Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, tim hall, (Mon Jan 3, 9:21 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Andrea Glorioso, (Mon Jan 24, 3:25 am)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Joern Nettingsmeier, (Mon Feb 21, 11:57 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Andrea Glorioso, (Mon Jan 24, 4:01 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Joern Nettingsmeier, (Wed Jan 5, 1:11 am)
Re: [Consortium] Re: UK free software audio/video conference, Joern Nettingsmeier, (Wed Jan 5, 1:12 am)