Re: [Consortium] request for licensing advice from ron parker

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: Chris Cannam <cannam@...>
Cc: <consortium@...>
Date: Friday, January 14, 2005 - 4:35 pm

Hi Chris,

> The CC sampling licences may also be appropriate -- see

I don't think they would be right for Ron, as they permit 'creative
transformation'. They also have a restriction on use in advertising,
which is pretty vague. I guess that's because TV adverts can make
more money for artists than their records do...

> Am I right in thinking AGNULA doesn't include any non-free stuff by

Yes, although you can add a 'non-free' apt-get source.

Cheers

Daniel

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[Consortium] linuxaudio.org, Marek Peteraj, (Sat Jan 24, 6:12 pm)
[Consortium] Sounds Expo report, Daniel James, (Mon Apr 18, 5:28 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Linux trademark, Andreas Kuckartz, (Wed Jun 29, 7:37 pm)
Re: [Consortium] re: Linuxaudio.org updates, Daniel James, (Wed Mar 29, 8:43 pm)
[Consortium] LinuxAudio.org On Digg!, Cole Moeller, (Fri Aug 18, 12:12 am)
Re: [Consortium] [LAU] new! linuxmusicians.com, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Tue Apr 8, 1:25 pm)
[Consortium] ladspavst.linuxaudio.org site is going offline, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Mon Dec 14, 8:34 pm)
Re: [Consortium] lao subdomains, Robin Gareus, (Thu Apr 26, 11:09 pm)
Re: [Consortium] lao subdomains, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Thu Apr 26, 11:22 pm)
Re: [Consortium] Sounds Expo report, Patrick Shirkey, (Tue Apr 26, 9:56 am)
Re: [Consortium] request for licensing advice from ron parker, Daniel James, (Fri Jan 14, 4:35 pm)