[LAA] Yoshimi V 1.2.3

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Wednesday, August 27, 2014 - 12:13 pm

Up on sourceforge now.

It's faster:
Has better compatibility with Zyn:
Has some usability enhancements:
Introduces 'naturalising', a small, configurable, per part random pitch shift:

Kudos to Mark and Paul for an interesting optimisation to Zyn in AddSynth.

At the last minute I heard of a bug in ALSA MIDI where trying to auto connect
resulted in Yoshi bailing out, so from this version onward until I can sort it
out the feature is disabled.

--
Will J Godfrey
http://www.musically.me.uk
Say you have a poem and I have a tune.
Exchange them and we can both have a poem, a tune, and a song.
_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] [ANN] A/DeMuDi 1.2.1 is out, The AGNULA Team, (Thu Jul 7, 6:46 pm)
[LAA] SLV2 0.6.0, Dave Robillard, (Mon Jul 7, 1:48 pm)
[LAA] Rivendell v1.5.2, Fred Gleason, (Wed Aug 26, 1:03 pm)
[LAA] Qtractor 0.4.3 (fussy doula) released!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Sun Oct 11, 5:11 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] Jackbeat 0.7.3, Olivier Guilyardi, (Wed Nov 25, 9:01 am)
[LAA] Harrison Mixbus ... now available on Linux!, Ben Loftis, (Sun Mar 6, 7:23 am)
[LAA] New LV2 host implementation stack, David Robillard, (Wed May 25, 10:46 am)
[LAA] [ANN] Composite 0.006.2 Released, Gabriel Beddingfield, (Mon Jul 25, 11:03 am)
[LAA] Guitarix release 0.23.2, hermann, (Mon Jul 9, 8:00 am)
[LAA] setBfree - DSP tonewheel organ, Robin Gareus, (Sat Jun 8, 10:03 am)
[LAA] aubio 0.4.1, Paul Brossier, (Wed Mar 12, 7:15 pm)
[LAA] Yoshimi V 1.2.3, Will Godfrey, (Wed Aug 27, 12:13 pm)