[LAA] amsynth 1.5.0

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Wednesday, August 13, 2014 - 12:57 pm

amsynth 1.5.0 is now available, with a host of improvements and new
features;

- new filter modes: notch and bypass
- new filter controls for key-tracking and velocity sensitivity
- OSC2 octave range increased
- ring modulation can now be dialled in (instead of on/off)
- LFO can now be routed to OSC1, OSC2, or both
- fixes an audible click when using fast filter attack times
- note and controller events are now rendered sample-accurate when run
as a plugin or JACK, fixing MIDI timing jitter
- DSSI & LV2 plug-in builds can now load any preset by right-clicking
the UI background
- bank & preset loading is now faster

Source code:
https://github.com/nixxcode/amsynth/releases/download/release-1.5.0/amsy...

If you find any problems, please file a bug report @
http://code.google.com/p/amsynth/issues/list

Thanks to all who have helped by providing suggestions and feedback.

Nick

_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[LAA] QjackCtl 0.3.3 (unstable-qt4) released!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Sun Jun 15, 8:57 am)
[LAA] Impro-Visor, Robert Keller, (Sat Aug 15, 9:19 am)
[LAA] [Ann] Timemachine 0.3.3, Steve Harris, (Sun Oct 11, 5:11 pm)
[LAA] Ubuntu Studio 9.10 Karmic Koala, Eric Hedekar, (Fri Nov 13, 11:21 pm)
[LAA] Release of aj-snapshot-0.9.3, Lieven Moors, (Sun May 8, 6:27 pm)
[LAA] QjackCtl 0.3.8 released!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Sun Jul 10, 9:01 am)
[LAA] Yoshimi 1.1.0, Jeremy Jongepier, (Thu May 9, 8:19 am)
[LAA] Rivendell v2.5.1, Fred Gleason, (Sat Jun 8, 10:01 am)
[LAA] amsynth 1.4.0, Nick Dowell, (Tue Jul 23, 5:24 pm)
[LAA] NASPRO 0.5.1 released, Stefano D'Angelo, (Mon Feb 10, 11:07 am)
[LAA] amsynth 1.5.0, Nick Dowell, (Wed Aug 13, 12:57 pm)