[LAA] Patchage 1.0.0

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Monday, April 28, 2014 - 7:10 pm

After a long hiatus, a new release of Patchage is finally out (just in
time for LAC2014). This version uses a new canvas library, Ganv, and
includes many fixes and other improvements.

Download Patchage: http://download.drobilla.net/patchage-1.0.0.tar.bz2
Download Ganv: http://download.drobilla.net/ganv-1.4.0.tar.bz2
More information: http://drobilla.net/software/patchage

Changes:

* Allow removing connections by selecting their handle
and pressing delete.
* Remove Raul dependency.
* Switch from FlowCanvas to Ganv
(much improved looks and performance).
* Remove LASH support and simplify UI.
* Fix font configuration on OSX.
* Use Mac style key bindings on OSX.
* Integrate with Mac menu bar on OSX.
* Support for DOT export for rendering with GraphViz.
* Use XDG_CONFIG_HOME instead of ~/.patchagerc.
* Make port colours configurable.
* Support port pretty names via new Jack metadata API.

Enjoy,

--
dr

_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] sfront 0.85 10/13/02 released, John Lazzaro, (Mon Oct 14, 9:47 pm)
[linux-audio-announce] [ANN] KMidimon 0.3 released, Pedro Lopez-Cabanillas, (Fri Aug 5, 4:49 pm)
[LAA] piksel08 - code dreams :: REMINDER, 220hex, (Mon Aug 11, 2:16 pm)
[LAA] Rivendell v1.6.0, Fred Gleason, (Thu Dec 17, 8:03 pm)
[LAA] ANNOUNCE: BEAST/BSE v0.7.4, Tim Janik, (Sat Apr 9, 8:12 am)
[LAA] Linux Audio Monthly Round-Up #8 - June 2011, Jeremy Jongepier, (Wed Jun 22, 5:06 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] JACK 0.121.3 + D-Bus (jackdbus), Nedko Arnaudov, (Mon Oct 3, 8:49 am)
[LAA] Version 0.6 of The Newtonator available, Michael Bechard, (Mon Aug 27, 8:17 am)
[LAA] Patchage 1.0.0, David Robillard, (Mon Apr 28, 7:10 pm)
[LAA] Sonic Visualiser v2.4.1 released, Chris Cannam, (Sat Oct 4, 10:29 am)