[LAA] Fwd: Matching Pursuit Toolkit (MPTK) 0.7 released

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: A list for linux audio users <linux-audio-user@...>, <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 8:55 am

Dear all,

Matching Pursuit Toolkit (MPTK) is a fast and efficient library (with
Matlab and Python wrappers, and commandline tools) for the sparse
decomposition of multichannel audio signals. Version 0.7 is now
officially released:

https://gforge.inria.fr/frs/?group_id=36

Changes in 0.7:
* New pyMPTK wrapper, enables direct use of MPTK within Python
* Enabled GPD with the Dirac, Constant and Nyquist blocks
* Anywave block now working from command-line mpd and mpr
* Improved XML parsing of books (note: the API to use for writing new
plugins changes as a result of this; and MPTK books are now written
with an outer tag surrounding book and dict)
* Slight Matlab API change: second “dict” arg now needed for
reconstruct(book, dict)

Best
Dan

--
http://www.mcld.co.uk
_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] [ANN] Snd-ls V0.9.4.3, Mammut V0.20, ..., Kjetil Svalastog Matheussen..., (Thu Jun 30, 4:21 pm)
[LAA] Patchage 0.4.1, Dave Robillard, (Mon Jul 7, 1:48 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] Invada Studio LV2 Plugins 1.2.0, Fraser, (Mon Aug 24, 6:46 pm)
[LAA] eContact! issus 11.3: open source, Jörn Nettingsmeier, (Sun Oct 11, 5:11 pm)
[LAA] Linux Audio Conference 2010, Marc Groenewegen, (Mon Nov 23, 10:14 am)
[LAA] [ANN] JACK 0.120.1 + D-Bus, Nedko Arnaudov, (Fri Mar 4, 9:19 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] Release of aj-snapshot-0.9.4, Lieven Moors, (Wed May 18, 11:14 am)
[LAA] TYOQA: Qtractor 0.5.0 - The Alpha Zulu awakening!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Fri Jul 22, 5:48 pm)
[LAA] Fwd: Matching Pursuit Toolkit (MPTK) 0.7 released, Dan S, (Thu May 16, 8:55 am)
[LAA] Guitarix 0.28.0 released, Andreas Degert, (Tue Jul 23, 5:25 pm)
[LAA] OpenAV : ArtyFX 1.1, Harry van Haaren, (Sun Mar 9, 6:18 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] xjadeo 0.8.0, Robin Gareus, (Fri Aug 22, 2:15 pm)
[LAA] LAC2010 Call for music, Marc Groenewegen, (Thu Jan 7, 10:57 am)
[LAA] LAC Times, Marc Groenewegen, (Tue Feb 23, 1:41 pm)