[LAA] Lisalo 1.0 - LinuxSampler Loader (Working File for Sonatina Symphonic Orchestra included)

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
From: Nils <list@...>
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Monday, July 2, 2012 - 8:03 am

This is the Release of Lisalo 1.0
Grab it here, no installing required:
git clone git://github.com/nilsgey/Lisalo.git

Lisalo - Linux Sampler Loader
Linux Sampler Loader is a command line program that loads entire
directories of sample files or takes instructions from a meta .lsl file
with relative paths to samples.

This program exists because you can't share linuxsampler lscp files
or even move files around on your own disk. Lscp files only work with
absolute paths and are too low level anyway.

Now you can quickly and easily load sampled instruments without
even starting a GUI. The lsl files are very simple, see example.lsl,
and can be shipped around with your sfz sample package like the
Sonatina Symphonic Orchestra (lsl file already included in this release)

Version 1.0 Licensed under GPLv3 by Nils Gey, June 2012
Only dependencies are Python and Linuxsampler.

https://github.com/nilsgey/Lisalo
info@laborejo.org
irc.freenode.org #laborejo
_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] Quicktoot release number 8, Patrick Shirkey, (Tue Sep 17, 10:05 am)
[LAA] FOMS2009 Call for Participation, Conrad Parker, (Sun Jun 15, 8:57 am)
[LAA] [ANN] Virtual MIDI Piano Keyboard 0.2.6 released, Pedro Lopez-Cabanillas, (Sat Aug 15, 9:19 am)
[LAA] Rubber Band library v1.4 released, Chris Cannam, (Sun Oct 11, 5:11 pm)
[LAA] planet LAD, Robin Gareus, (Fri Nov 13, 11:21 pm)
[LAA] Harrison Mixbus ... now available on Linux!, Ben Loftis, (Mon Feb 14, 9:54 am)
[LAA] QMidiArp 0.4.2 released, Frank Kober, (Sun Jul 10, 9:01 am)
[LAA] Lisalo 1.0 - LinuxSampler Loader (Working File for Son..., Nils, (Mon Jul 2, 8:03 am)
[LAA] Mixxx 1.11.0 Released, RJ Ryan, (Fri May 10, 8:18 am)
[LAA] njconnect 1.3, Pawel, (Sat Jun 8, 10:02 am)
[LAA] Beast 0.8.2 Release, Tim Janik, (Tue Jul 23, 5:25 pm)
[LAA] Rivendell 2.8.0, Fred Gleason, (Sun Feb 16, 10:44 pm)