[LAA] Nano-Basket v0.3

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Friday, August 5, 2011 - 8:32 am

Hi

Nano-Basket v0.3 has been released. Source files are available from
http://github.com/royvegard/Nano-Basket

Nano-Basket is a configuration software for the Korg nanoSERIES
MIDI controllers. It's intended to run on operating systems where
the official configuration editor is not available (i.e. Linux).
It's written in Python, using pygtk for the GUI.

News for this release include:

- Scene copy and paste.
- Nano-Basket behaves as a Midi controller, emulating the nanoSERIES
device. (Note, attack time and release time not functional yet.)
- More robust device communication.

Simple usage instructions are available from the wiki page:
http://wiki.github.com/royvegard/Nano-Basket/use

--
Roy Vegard Ovesen

_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] Ceres V0.33, Kjetil S. Matheussen, (Wed Oct 2, 9:02 am)
[linux-audio-announce] libfishsound 0.7.0 Release, Conrad Parker, (Tue Jul 19, 2:25 pm)
[LAA] Ardour 2.5 released, Paul Davis, (Sat Jul 12, 9:09 am)
[LAA] Indamixx.com - Website Refresh, Ronald Stewart, (Mon Sep 21, 8:36 am)
[LAA] QM Vamp Plugins v1.6.1 now available, Chris Cannam, (Thu Oct 29, 12:14 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] KMid2 preview release, Pedro Lopez-Cabanillas, (Tue Dec 1, 1:29 pm)
[LAA] NASPRO 0.2.90 released, Stefano D'Angelo, (Tue Mar 22, 10:02 am)
[LAA] Fixed QMidiArp 0.4.1 released, Frank Kober, (Sun May 29, 8:20 am)
[LAA] Nano-Basket v0.3, Roy Vegard Ovesen, (Fri Aug 5, 8:32 am)
[LAA] LAC'14 program announcement, Robin Gareus, (Mon Mar 31, 5:27 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] Virtual MIDI Piano Keyboard (VMPK) 0.6.0 has bee..., Pedro Lopez-Cabanillas, (Tue Sep 9, 10:10 am)
[linux-audio-announce] Ceres V0.34 (Re: Ceres V0.33), Kjetil S. Matheussen, (Thu Oct 3, 4:41 pm)