[LAA] xwax 1.0 release

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Wednesday, August 3, 2011 - 8:32 am

I'm pleased to announce the 1.0 release of xwax -- DJ software for Linux.

http://www.xwax.co.uk/
http://www.xwax.co.uk/releases/xwax-1.0.tar.gz

The key changes since v0.9 are:

* Changing of timecode at runtime
* Improved parsing of vinyl track numbers
* Bug fix: affecting multiple decks with different sample rates
* Optimise timecode error checking during scratching

xwax is open-source vinyl emulation software for Linux. It allows DJs and
turntablists to playback digital audio files (MP3, Ogg Vorbis, FLAC, AAC
and more), controlled using a normal pair of turntables via timecoded
vinyls.

It's designed for both beat mixing and scratch mixing. Needle drops, pitch
changes, scratching, spinbacks and rewinds are all supported, and feel
just like the audio is pressed onto the vinyl itself.

The focus is on an accurate vinyl feel which is efficient, stable and
fast.

--
Mark
_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] Mstation update, John Littler, (Tue Oct 1, 5:34 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] Sonic Visualiser v1.3 now available!, Chris Cannam, (Sat Jul 12, 9:09 am)
[LAA] phasex-0.12.0-beta4, William Weston, (Wed Sep 16, 2:32 pm)
[LAA] Sonic Visualiser v1.7.1 now available, Chris Cannam, (Thu Oct 29, 12:14 pm)
[LAA] Crafting Digital Media book from Apress, Daniel James, (Tue Dec 1, 1:29 pm)
[LAA] LV2 4.0, David Robillard, (Tue Mar 22, 10:02 am)
[LAA] JACK 0.120.2 released, Paul Davis, (Sat May 28, 8:10 am)
[LAA] xwax 1.0 release, Mark Hills, (Wed Aug 3, 8:32 am)
[LAA] [ann] out now petri-foo 0.1.85, James Morris, (Mon Jul 30, 8:19 am)
[LAA] Qtractor 0.6.0 - The Byte Bald Beta release!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Fri Mar 21, 7:29 pm)