[LAA] jack-stdio 1.1 - was [ANN] jack-stdout 1.0

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>, <linux-audio-user@...>
Date: Sunday, April 3, 2011 - 8:41 am

> Robin Gareus wrote:

It is :)

For completeness (and to close a 3yrs old ToDo item); i've just added
jack-stdin; fixed a few typos on the way, and added 8+32 bit integer
support. I've re-named the project to JACK-stdio.

JACK-stdio version 1.1 is out!

http://rg42.org/oss/jackstdio/
git://rg42.org/jack-stdout

If you ever felt like you need to use 'sox' as effect-rack for JACK,
here's your chance:

jack-stdout system:capture_1 system:capture_2 \
| sox -t raw -r 48k -e signed -b 16 -c 2 - \
-t raw -r 48k -e signed -b 16 -c 2 - \
tremolo 5 100 \
| jack-stdin system:playback_1 system:playback_2

have fun,
robin
_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] Gnome-Chord 0.7.0, rob, (Mon Oct 7, 10:55 pm)
[linux-audio-announce] Hydrogen v0.9.2, Alessandro Cominu, (Sun Jul 24, 9:22 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] Realtime priority patch for the linux kernel, ja..., Kjetil S. Matheussen, (Sun Aug 3, 3:01 pm)
[LAA] First L2Ork track now available, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Wed Dec 9, 1:14 pm)
[LAA] jack-stdio 1.1 - was [ANN] jack-stdout 1.0, Robin Gareus, (Sun Apr 3, 8:41 am)
[LAA] [ANN] guitarix release guitarix2-0.15.0, hermann, (Fri Jun 10, 12:45 pm)
[LAA] , Diemo Schwarz, (Wed Aug 24, 8:22 am)
[LAA] FluidSynth 1.1.6 has been released!, David Henningsson, (Sat Aug 18, 7:47 am)
[LAA] [ANN] Super Announcement - All MOD software for your PC, Gianfranco Ceccolini, (Thu Sep 18, 6:50 am)