[LAA] VamPy: Vamp plugins in Python

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Thursday, October 29, 2009 - 12:14 pm

VamPy, a Python wrapper for the Vamp plugin API, is now available.

Using VamPy you can write audio analysis or visualisation plugins for
use in Vamp hosts with a quick and dynamic environment that is
somewhat like working in Matlab or other high-level modelling
environments. VamPy has full two-way support for NumPy, an efficient
numerical library for Python, and for the dynamic typing of Python.

You can download VamPy from :
http://www.vamp-plugins.org/vampy.html

VamPy was written by Gyorgy Fazekas at the Centre for Digital Music,
Queen Mary University of London and is published under a BSD-style
license.

Chris
_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] Mammut V0.10, Kjetil S. Matheussen, (Wed Oct 2, 11:35 am)
[linux-audio-announce] Job opportunity, Glasgow, Scotland., Nicholas Bailey, (Wed Jul 20, 8:08 am)
[LAA] Qsynth 0.3.3 Knobs Galore!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Sat Jul 12, 9:09 am)
[LAA] [ANN] Hydrogen 0.9.4 Released, Gabriel M. Beddingfield, (Mon Sep 21, 8:36 am)
[LAA] VamPy: Vamp plugins in Python, Chris Cannam, (Thu Oct 29, 12:14 pm)
[LAA] first release of flarps, Lieven Moors, (Wed Mar 23, 9:37 am)
[LAA] QMidiArp 0.4.0 released, Frank Kober, (Mon May 30, 9:00 am)
[LAA] [ANNOUNCE] FluidSynth 1.1.4 released!, David Henningsson, (Fri Aug 5, 8:33 am)
[LAA] [ANN] MusE 2.0.1 released, Robert Jonsson, (Tue Jul 31, 9:05 am)
[LAA] GlassCoder v0.5.0, Fred Gleason, (Mon Mar 31, 9:01 pm)