[LAA] Vamp plugin SDK v2.1 released

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Sunday, October 11, 2009 - 5:11 pm

Version 2.1 of the Vamp plugin SDK is now available.

http://www.vamp-plugins.org/

Vamp is a plugin API for audio analysis and feature extraction plugins written
in C or C++. Its SDK features an easy-to-use set of C++ classes for plugin
and host developers, a reference host implementation, example plugins, and
documentation. It is supported across Linux, OS/X, Windows, and Solaris.

A documentation guide to writing plugins using the Vamp SDK can be found at
http://www.vamp-plugins.org/guide.pdf.

Version 2.1 is a maintenance release which contains a number of bug fixes
and a new set of skeleton source code files for use by plugin developers.
All of the fixes are relevant to host code only: there is no need to recompile
or re-link any plugins that have been linked with 2.0 against the new release.

Chris
_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] Sweep 0.5.4 -- !ybburcS olleH, Conrad Parker, (Wed Sep 11, 5:32 am)
[linux-audio-announce] QjackCtl 0.2.16 released!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Mon Jun 13, 10:10 am)
[LAA] 64 Studio 2.1 'A Minha Menina' released!, Daniel James, (Sun Jun 15, 8:57 am)
[LAA] NJL + VCF LADSPA plugins ported to LV2, james morris, (Sat Aug 15, 9:19 am)
[LAA] Vamp plugin SDK v2.1 released, Chris Cannam, (Sun Oct 11, 5:11 pm)
[LAA] LAC2011: Paper deadline coming closer, Frank Neumann, (Fri Feb 11, 9:40 am)
[LAA] ANN: Upcoming L2Ork tour of Europe, Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Sun May 8, 6:27 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] guitarix release guitarix2-0.17.0, hermann, (Sun Jul 10, 9:01 am)
[LAA] ZynAddSubFX 2.4.3 Release, Mark McCurry, (Tue Jun 19, 8:25 am)
[LAA] QMidiArp-0.5.2 released, Frank Kober, (Thu May 9, 8:19 am)
[LAA] io GNU/Linux v2 beta2 out :) (rt kernel image too), MK aka El Doctor, (Sat Jun 8, 10:01 am)
[LAA] Rivendell v2.5.2, Fred Gleason, (Tue Jul 23, 5:24 pm)
[LAA] io GNU/Linux new iso uploaded :), MK aka El Doctor, (Mon Feb 10, 11:07 am)
[LAA] Hydrogen 0.9.6 released, , (Wed Aug 13, 12:58 pm)
[LAA] QMidiArp-0.6.1 maintenance release, Frank Kober, (Wed Sep 24, 7:24 pm)