[LAA] SLV2 0.6.0

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Monday, July 7, 2008 - 1:48 pm

SLV2 is a library to make the use of LV2 plugins as simple as possible
for applications.

Changes this release:

- Reworked API to be more future-proof and support plugin ports of
various types (e.g. not just float ala LADSPA).

- Various performance improvements (extreme improvements with a recent
enough version of redland/librdf)

- Support for 'scale points' (e.g. combo box ports)

- Support plugins with binaries in locations other than the top level of
the plugin bundle

- Support for new generic LV2 events (replaces old MIDI) in bundled
hosts

- Several bug fixes

- Other things I forget

Upgrading (and, for developers, updating code to the new API) strongly
recommended.

Source available at http://drobilla.net/software/slv2

Packages for amd64 Debian unstable are available, for details see:
http://wiki.drobilla.net/Debian

Enjoy,

-Dave Robillard

_______________________________________________
Linux-audio-announce mailing list
Linux-audio-announce@lists.linuxaudio.org
http://lists.linuxaudio.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-audio-announce

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] [ANN] A/DeMuDi 1.2.1 is out, The AGNULA Team, (Thu Jul 7, 6:46 pm)
[LAA] SLV2 0.6.0, Dave Robillard, (Mon Jul 7, 1:48 pm)
[LAA] Rivendell v1.5.2, Fred Gleason, (Wed Aug 26, 1:03 pm)
[LAA] Qtractor 0.4.3 (fussy doula) released!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Sun Oct 11, 5:11 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] Jackbeat 0.7.3, Olivier Guilyardi, (Wed Nov 25, 9:01 am)
[LAA] Harrison Mixbus ... now available on Linux!, Ben Loftis, (Sun Mar 6, 7:23 am)
[LAA] New LV2 host implementation stack, David Robillard, (Wed May 25, 10:46 am)
[LAA] [ANN] Composite 0.006.2 Released, Gabriel Beddingfield, (Mon Jul 25, 11:03 am)
[LAA] Guitarix release 0.23.2, hermann, (Mon Jul 9, 8:00 am)
[LAA] setBfree - DSP tonewheel organ, Robin Gareus, (Sat Jun 8, 10:03 am)
[LAA] aubio 0.4.1, Paul Brossier, (Wed Mar 12, 7:15 pm)