[linux-audio-announce] Linuxaudio.org announces new staff members

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>, <consortium@...>
Date: Wednesday, October 25, 2006 - 2:16 am

October 24, 2006 -- Linuxaudio.org announces new staff members

If applicable, please forward to your respective mailing lists.

As a result of recent staff openings designed to diversify its membership
and community-based programs as well as strengthen the existing services,
Linuxaudio.org is pleased to announce its newest staff members:

Tom Berger
linxuaudio.org webmaster

Dan Easley
docs.linuxaudio.org writer

Cezar Halmagean
linuxaudio.org freenode IRC administrator

Ross Hamblin
docs.linuxaudio.org writer/webmaster

Ben Loftis
montly column writer (topic: Linux Audio tools in the professional realm)

Linuxaudio.org is a not-for-profit consortium of libre software
projects and artists, companies, institutions, organizations, and
hardware vendors using Linux kernel-based systems and allied libre software
for audio-related work, with an emphasis on professional tools for
the music, production, recording, and broadcast industries. The consortium
aims to co-ordinate joint projects between members, collaborate on the
promotion of Linux based systems for audio tasks, offer programs beneficial
to members and subsequently its mission, and provide a single point of
contact for prospective industry partners.

More information on the Linuxaudio.org consortium can be obtained by


Press contacts: Ivica Ico Bukvic at (ico at linuxaudio dot org)


Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] ANN: ladspavst v0.1.3, Kjetil S. Matheussen, (Sat Sep 13, 12:13 pm)
[linux-audio-announce] Linuxaudio.org announces new staff me..., Ivica Ico Bukvic, (Wed Oct 25, 2:16 am)
[LAA] Swami 2.0.0 and libinstpatch 1.0.0 released!, Element Green, (Thu Oct 28, 9:07 am)
[LAA] OpenAV : ArtyFX, Harry van Haaren, (Fri Oct 11, 6:50 pm)