[linux-audio-announce] Q-Faust 1.0 and QFSynth 1.0 released

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: linux-audio-dev <linux-audio-dev@...>
Cc: linux-audio-announce <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Monday, June 27, 2005 - 8:34 pm

Hi all,

I've just released my Faust module for the Q programming language. A
realtime synth application based on this module, QFSynth, is also available.

Faust (http://faudiostream.sf.net) is Grame's functional DSP programming
language. Q (http://q-lang.sf.net) is a general-purpose functional
programming language with an extensive collection of multimedia-related
modules. If you're a developer interested in modern FP tools for
multimedia and DSP programming, you should definitely take a look. ;-)

Cheers,
Albert

--
Dr. Albert Gr"af
Dept. of Music-Informatics, University of Mainz, Germany
Email: Dr.Graef@t-online.de, ag@muwiinfa.geschichte.uni-mainz.de
WWW: http://www.musikwissenschaft.uni-mainz.de/~ag

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] [OT] Linux soundapps pages updated, Dave Phillips, (Fri Sep 20, 4:09 pm)
[linux-audio-announce] Q-Faust 1.0 and QFSynth 1.0 released, Albert Graef, (Mon Jun 27, 8:34 pm)
[LAA] Rivendell v1.5.1, Fred Gleason, (Sat Aug 15, 9:19 am)
[LAA] QjackCtl 0.3.5 slipped away!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Sun Oct 11, 5:11 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] Composite - New project for live audio sequencing, Gabriel M. Beddingfield, (Fri Nov 13, 11:21 pm)
[LAA] Klactoveedsedstene v3.0 released, Viggo Simonsen, (Mon Feb 21, 11:48 am)
[LAA] Renoise 2.7 Final - Back To Beats, Dac Chartrand, (Fri May 13, 8:35 am)
[LAA] Composite 0.006.1 Released, Gabriel Beddingfield, (Fri Jul 15, 8:04 am)
[LAA] Yoshimi 1.0.0, Jeremy Jongepier, (Wed Jul 4, 10:08 am)
[LAA] SooperLooper 1.7.0 released, Kaspar Bumke, (Mon May 13, 3:33 pm)
[LAA] Qtractor 0.5.9 - The Juliet Quebec release, Rui Nuno Capela, (Sat Jun 8, 10:02 am)
[LAA] Qtractor 0.5.10 - The Kilo Papa is out, Rui Nuno Capela, (Tue Jul 23, 5:25 pm)
[LAA] AV Linux 6.0.3 Released, MGV-AV Linux, (Tue Feb 25, 10:24 pm)
[LAA] [ANN] MOD Duo's Kickstarter campaign to be launched in..., Gianfranco Ceccolini, (Wed Aug 13, 12:58 pm)