[linux-audio-announce] Mammut V0.10

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]
To: <linux-audio-announce@...>
Date: Wednesday, October 2, 2002 - 11:35 am

Mammut will FFT your sound in one single gigantic analysis (no windows).
These spectral data, where the development in time is incorporated in
mysterious ways, may then be transformed by different algorithms prior to
resynthesis. An interesting aspect of Mammut is its completely
non-intuitive sound transformation approach.

New in V0.08 -> 0.10

-Using gtk instead of motif. The reason is cleaner code
because of better python-support, and more portable.
-Buttons in the main-window.
-Support for 16,24 and 32 bits soundfiles, not only 16 bits.
-Support for float and double soundfiles.
-Fixed filenamebugs in combsplit and reimsplit
-Replaced libaudiofile with libsndfile.
-Removed soundfile length limitation.
-Removed some warnings.
-Playing internally from program using sndlib.
-Added undo/redo. (currently hardcoded to 300000 levels)

http://www.notam02.no/arkiv/src/

Mammut is developed at Notam/Oslo, http://www.notam02.no

--

Previous message: [thread] [date] [author]
Next message: [thread] [date] [author]

Messages in current thread:
[linux-audio-announce] Mammut V0.10, Kjetil S. Matheussen, (Wed Oct 2, 11:35 am)
[linux-audio-announce] Job opportunity, Glasgow, Scotland., Nicholas Bailey, (Wed Jul 20, 8:08 am)
[LAA] Qsynth 0.3.3 Knobs Galore!, Rui Nuno Capela, (Sat Jul 12, 9:09 am)
[LAA] [ANN] Hydrogen 0.9.4 Released, Gabriel M. Beddingfield, (Mon Sep 21, 8:36 am)
[LAA] VamPy: Vamp plugins in Python, Chris Cannam, (Thu Oct 29, 12:14 pm)
[LAA] first release of flarps, Lieven Moors, (Wed Mar 23, 9:37 am)
[LAA] QMidiArp 0.4.0 released, Frank Kober, (Mon May 30, 9:00 am)
[LAA] [ANNOUNCE] FluidSynth 1.1.4 released!, David Henningsson, (Fri Aug 5, 8:33 am)
[LAA] [ANN] MusE 2.0.1 released, Robert Jonsson, (Tue Jul 31, 9:05 am)
[LAA] GlassCoder v0.5.0, Fred Gleason, (Mon Mar 31, 9:01 pm)
[LAA] Port of U-HE synthesizers to Linux, Alexandre Bique, (Tue Sep 9, 10:10 am)